WOW!

4/14/2008

0 Comments

 

WHAT A BLESSING THIS DAY THIS HAS BEEN FOR US! 

We were invited to be on our local morning show KENS-5 "Great day SA" (thanks to Luis Munoz!), and much to my personal amazement and shock, at the end of our segment, Spirit Airlines executive, Michael Pewther, presented us with round-trip tickets for our initial trip to New York! 

From comments I've received, I realized that maybe I didn't emote the relief and gratitude that I was feeling inside.  I was truly in shock and not expecting such a gift at ALL!  Having been severely sleep deprived for many days and a television studio being a new environment, I think it took me a few minutes to really wrap my brain around what had just happened.

I really don't know how we can thank all the wonderful cast and crew at Great Day SA and Spirit Airlines for easing that portion of our worries and giving me, as a mom, some breathing room and less anxiety!  Mr. Muniz and Mr. Pewther  could not have been more kind and acommodating and we are ever grateful!

Today was an excellent day...God is watching us!
 




Leave a Reply.