I am forever, first and most thankful for the two little miracles running around in my living room right now, giggling and playing with one another (which will inevitably turn into fighting & hair pulling).  They are a silent, whispered prayer, prayed many moons ago, answered with absolute perfection by God. 

I'm thankful for Kate's sweet, gentle and purely kind spirit.  Her joy and giggles make any day better.  I'm thankful for Haylie's big personality and rambunctious nature...she's genuinely the softest little soul I know.  I'm thankful for my husband for taking such good care of our family.

I'm thankful for our family and friends.  You have stood by me, from near and far away, and held me up at times when I couldn't hold myself up and you may not even have known it. 

I am thankful for all of the new friends we've been fortunate to meet this year and who helped us through a most trying and scary time in our lives with our Haylie.  Your support, kindness and generosity of spirit will be remembered as long as we live.

I'm ever thankful for Dr. Poppas for taking such good care of my Haylie and for the nurses and fine people at NY Presbyterian Hospital.  I have never seen such excellence in a physician or a hospital staff.
 
I'm thankful that I want nothing more than to live to see my children grown, self-sufficient, fulfilled, content and happy.  Before them, life didn't always hold the significance that it does now.  

We have each other, great family and friends, a roof over our heads, food in our belly's and when we go to sleep at night, we have comfy blankets to keep us warm, soft pillows to rest our heads upon and angels keeping watch.  

I am simply thankful that God has been so good to us.

Love and Blessings to you all always!
Angela









Leave a Reply.