Well, it's been quite a successful launch to our website--over 250 hits today!  Thank you to everyone who e-distributed the link to our website.  I encourage anyone reading this to pass it on as well.  I am going to be very curious to see how far and wide our little website will go.

Unfortunately, I've been under the weather for the past few weeks and I have good and bad days, but with barely more than a month before we go to New York for Haylie's surgery, I need those good days desperately. 

If any of you might know of a facility in the San Antonio area where we could hold our little BBQ plate/Karaoke Party fundraiser around the end of the month, I would sure appreciate it.  We're also looking for anyone who might have a raffle tumbler (maybe someone belonging to the Lions Club/Bingo Night) so we can borrow one for our raffle.  Due to MY delay in planning, we may not have a karaoke DJ, so if anyone knows of someone who would be willing to donate their equipment and time, please let me know.  (Thank you SO much Penny & Richard!)

Long day today...so much to do...so little time!




Leave a Reply.